A New Beginning, A new Creation

Poem By Yvonne Patock

IMG_20181101_151614_895
Credits: Yvonne Patock

It’s in my finality that I found You

When You made my ending into a beginning

And turned my closed book into a new chapter

You took my pieces and put them back together

A little differently, but a lot better

So that I could resemble You, Lord

With the glue that we call love

That glistens through Your Son

With the paint we call grace

That was brought to life through Your Son

And coated with the gloss of redeemable mercy

I am made new

I am new in You Lord

Writers Note

I love poetry because it allows me to express myself. The above poem speaks of how God took me and made me into a new creation. Because of His redeemable love and unfathomable grace, I am a new creation. I was broken, but I am made whole and complete in Him.

It is my prayer that we can all testify about God’s grace in our lives, and how His love for us has changed us. As always, I’d love to hear from you guys? What do you think of the poem? Can you relate?

Have a blessed week guys!! Lots of love.

Email: yvonnepatock@gmail.com

Leave a comment